Every heavy-duty work truck must comply with its states strict Department of Transportation (DOT) requirements. At the Truck Shop, we offer complete DOT inspection services so your truck is guaranteed to pass.

The North American Standard was developed by the Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance in cooperation with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA). Most roadside inspections by the states are conducted under the Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program (MCSAP) – a grant program administered by the FMCSA. There are six levels of inspection, this includes a vehicle component, a driver component, or both.

A roadside inspection occurs when an MCSAP inspector conducts an examination on individual commercial vehicles and drivers to determine if they follow the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (FMCSRs) and/or Hazardous Material Regulations (HMRs.) Trucks found in violation of standards during an inspection could receive an Out of Service (OOS) order.

Go to Tire House Mokena to make sure your truck is always prepared for the latest inspection.

The six primary levels of DOT inspections are:

Level 1 North American Standard Inspection
Level 2 Walk-Around Driver and Vehicle Inspection
Level 3 Driver-Only Inspection
Level 4 Special Inspection
Level 5 Vehicle-Only Inspection
Level 6 Enhanced NAS Inspection for Radioactive Shipments




Don’t be caught on the road unprepared for your next inspection. Contact The Truck Shop today to find out how we can help keep you and your truck moving forward.